Peace and Quiet and Always Something Different to Shoot

I find myself drawn to nature, to see it through the view finder where I can capture that moment and keep it forever.  I have so much to learn about the best way to capture what I see and do it justice. There are so many places to investigate but this place is one that I will come and keep taking pictures.

It is a billabong on a private property in West Gippsland and it is secluded, quiet and so very beautiful and I am privileged to be able to visit whenever I feel the urge to.  I have even been able to see one of the resident platypus (no pic though, way too shy for that).  I always take my camera and will always be happy wandering through the bush around the water looking for something new and exciting.

Just click on a picture to see in full size

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Muse.”

2 thoughts on “Peace and Quiet and Always Something Different to Shoot

Thanks for dropping by. So, what did you think?

